**United Soccer Alliance of Indiana 2024 Annual Awards** 

For Immediate Release January 1, 2025 (Indianapolis, IN)

It takes countless hours of devoted volunteers, coaches, and staff to operate USA of Indiana, one of Indiana's largest youth development organizations. USA of Indiana is grateful to have the best parent volunteers, coaches, and managers. Each year, a few folks go so far above and beyond expectations, we take a moment to recognize their accomplishments.

Will you please help congratulate the USA OF INDIANA 2024 Annual Recognition Award Winners?

Thank you

**Thomas Geisse** 

President

**Community Through Youth Sport Foundation** 

**USA** of Indiana

## 1/1/2025

## **Dear USAI Family**

We're pleased to recognize some of your Club's exceptional volunteers and coaches in 2024. Thank you for your nominations and comments. If you know these folks, will you please help congratulate them? Key to the Club's success is the army of parent volunteers who run the Club and welcome our 30,000 guests each year. Special thanks to the Club's Board of Directors and every Recreation League Coach for children ages 2-20.

## **Recreation League Coach of the Year**

Serving 2000+ children, 250+ teams, and 260+ volunteer Recreation coaches, there are often too many great Recreation Coaches to recognize each year. These coaches were each nominated by several parents via season end survey Fall 2024.

**Ahmed Mahdi** 

**Alex Davis** 

**America Agular** 

Derrick Balog

**Eric Brunnell** 

Eric Hess, recognized also by USAI Administrator Pam Suchecki

**Jaime Arredondo** 

**Jeffery Jones** 

**Jennifer Pence** 

**Jesus Garcia** 

**Robbi Koors** 

**Ryan Sims** 

Stacie Haak (previously Indiana state wide Recreation Coach of the Year Finalist)

**Valarie Dennis** 

Volunteer of the Year (non-Coach, non-Team Manager, non-Board member)

**Fabiola Pavon** 

Exceptional Field Day efforts, Scott Davis, Zach Errett, Muluneh Hund

**Exceptional Tournament Manager effort Chuck Bruna** 

**Boys Travel Coach of the Year** 

Jason Rich, 2011B Red E64

Martin Guise, 2011B White

Girls Travel Coach of the Year Jasmine Land, 2013G Red

**Team Managers of the Year** 

Melissa Fritz, 2013G Red

Bilen Mulugeta, 2011B White and 11 Youth Academy Boys Teams!

Rachel Rich, 2011B Red and 2008B Red E64

Gine Weaver, 2011G Red

## **Tournament exceptional volunteerism:**

Team Managers Tosha Baskin, Christiana Lahmon, Adrianna Wallace, Gina Weaver.

Board Members: Sally Leyes, Bilen Mulugeta, Darren Pearson, Rodney Shine, Cary Wagner (previously Indiana State wide Volunteer of the Year).

**Travel Coach: Jason Williams** 

Referee of the Year Ousmane Dieng
Thank you
Thomas Geisse
President
Community Through Youth Sport Foundation
www.CommunityThroughYouthSportFoundation.org
www.MaryAndJohnGeisseSoccerComplex.org
www.USAofIndiana.org